Transferring DNS Settings to Us
Not what you're looking for?
We want your feedback!
You probably know you can transfer your domain names to us, but did you know that you can also transfer their DNS settings?
Each domain name has a zone file that contains its DNS records. Once you’ve established those settings, the thought of transferring your domain name and having to re-do them can be daunting. Even worse, transfers can result in downtime for your website.
That’s why our new and improved DNS Manager lets you keep your zone file intact and your domain name online throughout the transfer process. It gives you two options for doing so:
- From the DNS Dashboard — If you set up Off-site DNS for the domain name prior to initiating the transfer, we apply the zone file to the domain name before the transfer completes. For more information, see Managing Domain Names with Off-Site DNS.
- From the Templates tab (Premium DNS only) — If you set up a transfer template with your domain name’s DNS records prior to initiating the transfer, we apply the zone file to the domain name before the transfer completes. For more information, see Creating Transfer Templates in Premium DNS.
Comments are closed.