GoDaddy Support

Deleting and Purging Email Messages

When you no longer want to store emails in Workspace Webmail, you can delete or purge them.

Deleting emails moves them to your Trash folder, so you can access them until you purge your trash.

Purging emails permanently removes them from your Workspace Webmail account.

To Delete or Purge Emails

  1. Log in to Workspace Webmail.
  2. Select or open the email you want to remove, and then click Delete or Purge.

To Purge Your Trash Folder

  1. Log in to Workspace Webmail.
  2. Right-click Trash, and then click Purge Messages.

To automatically purge emails from a folder, right-click it, select Auto-Purge, select the frequency, and then click OK.

Rate This Article:
Related Topics:
NEED HELP? Call our award-winning support team 24/7 at (480) 505-8877

About GoDaddy

Submit

United States - English
Traffic Log Image